You are currently using an outdated browser. For the best viewing experience, please upgrade your browser here.

After a week’s delay due to inclement weather, the South Australian Christian Schools Association (SACSA) Year 2 – 7 Athletics Carnival took place on Friday 11 May at Santos Stadium. The conditions certainly were better, with Investigator College students obtaining a record number of first, second or third ribbons, a grand total of 38, beating our 2011 record of 37 ribbons! Investigator College finished 3rd in the Division 1 category.  This is our best result yet!

Our Relay teams also achieved great success with two first places – the 2008 boys team of Sam White, Taama Iwao, Zane Garrett and Mitchell Skrypek and 2008 girls team of Maddison Dinh, Ashlee Stopp, Molly Welk and Madeline Watkins.  The 2007 girls team of Lucy Pearce, Ella Watters, Skye Loxton and Evie French ranked in second place and the 2007 boys team earned a third place with their team of Riley North, Dylan Wilson, Matt Boyd and Corey Simms.

Kai Iwao, in his last Year 2 – 7 SACSA Carnival, achieved an amazing three first places in High Jump, 100m and Long Jump. Sam White also had a great carnival with a first in High Jump, second in the 100m and 200m and we are waiting on confirmation of a first or second in his Discus event.

Caleb Polson won both the 800m and High Jump. Ashlee Stopp achieved three top 3 finishes by placing second for Shot Put and Long Jump and a first in the Relay. Taama Iwao also received three ribbons with a first in the Relay and 800m and a second in Long Jump. Dylan Wilson also received three ribbons, first in Discus, third in the Relay and 800m and we are still waiting confirmation on his High Jump event placing.

Many thanks to Mrs Wade, Mrs Stopp and Mr Brown for their tireless efforts marshalling and a huge thank you to the students who represented the College in a tremendous manner. We were all very proud of you.

Ribbon winners were as follows:

1st Places

Tom Meaney 2009 Shot Put

Kai Iwao 2005 High Jump, 100m and Long Jump

Sam White 2008 High Jump and Discus

Caleb Polson 2006 High Jump and 800m

Dylan Wilson 2007 Discus

Taama Iwao 2008 800m

Max Brown 2005 800m

2008 Boys Relay

2008 Girls Relay


2nd Places

Jaime Stopp 2010 Long Jump

Max Bradley 2010 Long Jump

Lacey Skyrpek 2010 70m

Sam White 2008, 100m and 200m

Maddison Dinh 2008 High Jump and 200m

Ashlee Stopp 2010 Long Jump and Shotput

Taama Iwao 2008 Long Jump and 800m

Karla Bezuidenhout  2008 800m

Cadan Smith 2007 Shot Put

Mathilde Parnis 2005 Discus

Lucy Pearce 2007 800m

Dylan Wilson 2007 High Jump and 800m

2007 Girls Relay


3rd Places

Molly Welk 2008 Discus

Ben White 2010 70m

Riley North 2007 Long Jump

Reece McFarland 2010 400m

Kayte O’Donnell 2007 Discus

Dylan Wilson 2007 800m

Sascha Zarins 2005 Long Jump

Adam Daniell 2009 200m

Lucy Haythorpe 2007 Shot Put

Kayla Cosma 2007 Discus

Max Bradley 2010 200m

Sam O’Flaherty 2009 Shot Put

Frankie Welk 2010 200m

Missy Richards 2010 Shot Put

2007 Boys Relay

Categorised in: