You are currently using an outdated browser. For the best viewing experience, please upgrade your browser here.

Congratulations to 2022 College Captains Kane Cody and Charlotte Walker who have been successful in their application to become members of the very first SA SRC.

The Council consists of up to 100 Senior School students from across the state, providing them a with a new model of representation and an opportunity to work with a variety of young people looking at policy and issues that directly impact our young adults.  Supported by resources and funding from the Commissioner for Children and Young People, the Foundation for Young Australians and the National Indigenous Youth Education Coalition, students will meet virtually and face to face to tackle issues such as inequality, future job opportunities, climate change and mental health.

Despite a rigorous application process requiring additional time and commitment, both Charlotte and Kane were very keen to be a part of the Council and are passionate about representing their region, their school and their generation.  They are committed to student-led change and making a difference in our community.

Categorised in: